New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking 1 girl: best friend, partner - perhaps more.

Male (53) looking for Female Bancroft, Ontario, Canada

SWM, 5'9" 155 lbs, average body, average in appearance: I do not use drugs (no recreational drugs - NO drugs), I do not smoke and I choose not to use alcohol. I am single, never married, no children, no dependents, 100% straight. I live alone in a home which I own; I live within my means, which is to say that I do not like debt. I have no STD's, I like monogamy: I have a good formal education and I love anything science. Not sure what else to add?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Have PetsOther

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job Titleuniversity professor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsAnything science related or sic-fi.
Person of Interest, NEWS, world affairs, finance, investing, economics.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesAnything science or sci-fi.
Music typesRock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Industrial, Dance
Favorite artistsReally don't have any: I change with my mood.
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Computers, Fiction, Health, Home & Garden, Instructional, Mathematics, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksAnything science, sic-fi, astronomy.
Idea of funHeck, I am a (somewhat) normal person: as long as it does NOT involve drugs and alcohol, then I'm pretty much ok with it.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book
Always wanted to trySkydiving, living abroad for a year (or more)

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeLearn all that I can, to become a better person each year - to be at peace with life.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerShe is thin, trim - perhaps some would call her skinny: she probably is average in appearance, a down to earth country girl: she does NOT use drugs, prefer if she does not smoke and uses alcohol socially. She may be or may have been an artist, perhaps into goth, she does her own thing - it is her life and she is going to live it on her own terms: different is good: I like different. She prefers jeans, a tee and sneakers - she understands that there are good days and other days which are a challenge - in all relationships.
On the first dateA first date or a first meeting? To me there is a huge difference. Ok, first meeting: to ensure that she feels safe - a coffee at a Tim's or in a food court: something such that we may communicate - to see if we like each other. NO alcohol ...let's keep it honest and real.
A first date: I'm of the old school and I believe that 'dating' is something done and agreed to by BOTH parties. If we choose to have a first date, then together we can choose something that is of interest to us both. Oh yes, while trite: no sex on/at a first meeting or on any first date: I don't want to see X rated photos of you and I'm not sending X-rated photos of me: please, just keep it real. We are human beings, so please - a little bit of class and mutual respect goes a great distance for me. Surely, we can be kind to each other and just let things progress at a level that we both are comfortable with.